Posted by: Emily Rose | July 8, 2011

Upcoming Trilogy

Hello friends,

We are still working on setting up something with Russo’s Books, and we are trying to set up a signing with a Christian bookstore in Bakersfield. Right now, time is the big issue, because I am leaving for college really soon. We have less than a month to accomplish local book signings. Yikes!

Today I’d like to share an idea I have been thinking about, and I would be interested in some feedback.

I have started writing a new story (well, I am actually working on several). I thought I could take one of the stories and start sharing it on the blog. It would be a work in progress and subject to change as the story develops and is honed, but it would give insight into my writing process. I am thinking I could post a chapter every few days, or perhaps a hundred or so words a day, something like that.

The story I am most interested in sharing is a fantasy story (which is a new genre for me that I’ve discovered is very fun to write). The story is going to be a trilogy, and I will be posting the first book, which I would like to eventually also publish. I would love to hear feedback on the idea, so let me know what you think.

Σας ευχαριστώ (that is thank you in Greek :D).

Emily 🙂


Responses

  1. I am wondering, once in school, will you have time to do this?

  2. Ummmmmmm…..well…I refuse to stop writing so hopefully….maybe I’ll just fail in the social aspects of life and stick to writing 🙂
    –Emmers

    • You only have one chance at college – a lifetime to write. Live it to the fullest, college that is.

      -Mommy


Leave a comment

Categories